Dragon Fitness Sheffield IconDragon Fitness Sheffield

Dore Industrial Estate, 8 Orgreave Drive, Handsworth, Sheffield

5.0 51 reviews

  • Avatar Wendy Lindner-Green ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been with Dragon Fitness since it first opened. A journey that has seen me not only lose 5 stone but has improved my fitness level that I thought I would never achieve in a life time. From not being able to walk more than 15 minutes … More at a time to now running and jumping up on boxes!! The atmosphere in the classes is fun and the members are so friendly it soon feels like a community. Help is always at hand with your nutrition and nothing is too much trouble. What ever your age or level of fitness you don't need to feel nervous about joining here as you will soon become part of the family.
  • Avatar Clare Hollingworth ★★★★★ a year ago
    By far the best gym I have ever been a member of. The classes are great all the instructors are brilliant. The members are all really friendly.
  • Avatar Jesse Beardmore ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dragon fitness is amazing, I’ve started going to the mum fit class after having my twins, the classes are amazing and the trainers Jacqui and Hannah are so lovely and very supportive. Would definitely recommend to anyone who’s had a baby … More in the last year, you can even bring your babies with you 🎉
  • Avatar Sarah Cowling ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    A fantastic experience with every visit. Knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly trainers. A clean and safe environment with fantastic equipment. A great range of different classes and you always come out feeling like you've done … More a great work out.
  • Avatar Vanessa Stickland ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Fantastic place to get fit. Very friendly. I feel very comfortable training here with a variety of classes to suit everyone. Not a poser in sight!! Professional and encouraging instructors make you feel you can get the best out of yourself! … More Would highly recommend 😊
  • Avatar Lauren ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely love coming to DF! The team and all the members are all so supportive and non judgemental. There's so many different classes to choose from depending on what kind of exercise you enjoy, and all are adaptable based on your … More ability. So glad I found DF!
  • Avatar Ian Knowles ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A great place to make positive changes in your life. A friendly atmosphere mixed with sufficient direction and drive to hold you to account! Your new life starts here!
    Jacqui and the team have provided great support throughout the lockdown
    … More and ensure the everyone is supported.
  • Avatar Laura McMillan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dragon Fitness is an amazing gym with lots of different classes to enjoy. I had been to other gyms before and found it a bit of a chore but can honestly say I look forward to all of my Dragons classes. All of the trainers support you and … More Jacqui works hard to provide a safe environment with a range of equipment for you to use. Definitely 5 stars!
  • Avatar Shirley Cadman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I love this gym, big enough to have a nice group when we can but small enough to know that you are being watched and cared for. Lots of different classes and very helpful and friendly trainers. Even the dragon lady herself is not as scary … More as she could be. Very supportive and helped my partner and me through lockdown.
  • Avatar Brett Ellis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    been going here for the last couple of months since lockdown was lifted, Great trainers that work you hard but will be worth it.
  • Avatar zoe harrison ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great place to workout! Friendly and safe environment. There's variety of classes for all fitness levels and will adapt if you feel like you are struggling. The team of instructors are all fab and friendly and keep you motivated. Highly … More recommend!
  • Avatar Laura Fletcher ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jacqui and the team are so welcoming and really make you feel like you’re part of the gym family. There are a variety of classes on offer at times to fit around everyone and they are always asking for feedback on how they can improve. I’ve … More been looking for a gym like this since moving to the area 4 years ago and finally found this one in January, I wouldn’t go elsewhere.
  • Avatar claire wilson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I love the classes down at dragons. The trainers are very professional and friendly. They will change exercises that you can’t do and give alternatives. All members are super friendly and very welcoming
  • Avatar Samantha Tomkins ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dragons is a great little gym. I joined not long after having my second baby and Jacqui and the team helped me not only get in my pre baby clothes but also find a bit of me again. The whole team are welcoming and friendly and so are the … More members. I can honestly say I have never been to two classes that are the same and that just shows the time and effort that is put in by the team.
  • Avatar Lauren Beagley ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely love coming to DF! The team and all the members are all so supportive and non judgemental. There's so many different classes to choose from depending on what kind of exercise you enjoy, and all are adaptable based on your … More ability. So glad I found DF!
  • Avatar Nicola Allen ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dragon Fitness is the whole package.
    Friendly staff and a fantastic community of members. Trainers with professional expertise providing bespoke coaching to help you achieve your personal goals. A variety of unique high impact and strength
    … More based classes seven days a week. Weekly and monthly challenges to help you push yourself even further. Access to nutrition plans and advice to maximise physical training results. And, the encouragement and motivation to help you soar like a dragon and unleash the fire inside.
  • Avatar donna needham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fabulous facility with great classes. It’s a really welcoming and supportive environment, none of that clique nonsense that you find at some gyms. Trainers are brilliant, quickly learn where your fitness levels are, and push you enough … More without frightening you off!!!! Literally, it’s revolutionised my attitude to exercise!
  • Avatar Laura Hickey ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Really friendly and supportive gym no matter what level you are starting at. Jacqui has created an atmosphere where people build each other up and everyone makes you feel welcome and part of the group from your very first session. They … More ran some wonderful online classes through lock down to support members to keep active until they could rejoin classes. Dragon fitness you are amazing. Keep it up xxx
  • Avatar Natalie Wragg ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been coming to Dragons just over a year now and won’t go anywhere else. Jacqui and her team are so friendly and encouraging. There are a variety of classes which are great and if you find you are struggling they will adapt to your … More needs and are very supportive. I love it!
  • Avatar Rebecca Damms ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I joined Dragon Fitness in April this year as part of the 6 week challenge and I’ve never looked back. The 6 week challenge was a great starting point for me especially in terms of my mental health. Jackie keeps you on track whilst teaching … More you how to eat properly and educating you about things that I have always beat myself up about. I lost a significant about of weight over the 6 weeks which put me in a great place physically and mentally. I continued with the classes as they are addict and my fitness level seemed to improve massively.
    Jackie and her team are great and make the sessions that good I don’t want them to end. During the sessions I have a continuous smile on my face whilst I am training that I had lost before I started at DF. It’s been a pleasure to have joined as it’s took me back to a place I needed to be. I would highly recommend anyone to join this group as I feel you would benefit greatly. Keep up the good work Jackie and the team. You’re doing an amazing job!
  • Avatar Mel ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place - it’s now my second home! I joined one of there 6 week challenges and lost 14.1lbs Iv since lost another 10lbs with there continued help and support and with everything i learnt on the challenge! The support is unreal, all the … More trainers are AMAZING and everyone there is so friendly and welcoming! Best thing I ever did was join DF and would recommend to anyone! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Avatar Tanuja Pasam ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    It is my favourite place to be! How did I waste my 30 years without knowing the value of exercise!
    Dragon fitness has helped me understand the value of exercise/wellbeing! I really enjoy the feeling of being stronger than yesterday! I
    … More would suggest everyone to give Dragon Fitness a try and I promise you’ll not regret it! All trainers are amazing and have variety of sessions to book!
  • Avatar Amy Grey ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Amazing, friendly and welcoming gym! Great variety of classes that suit all levels of ability, the trainers really know their stuff and get the best out of everyone. Everyone is really friendly and members don't hesitate to speak to … More newcomers and make them feel part of the family. Each class is different from the next which means you never get bored. The team of trainers are always on hand to offer advice on fitness and nutrition or just general motivation. I would highly recommend giving Dragon Fitness a try!
  • Avatar Laura Patel ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Really friendly and supportive gym no matter what level you are starting at. Jacqui has created an atmosphere where people build each other up and everyone makes you feel welcome and part of the group from your very first session. They … More ran some wonderful online classes through lock down to support members to keep active until they could rejoin classes. Dragon fitness you are amazing. Keep it up xxx
  • Avatar Phil Stickland ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been coming here for just over a year and have noticed a big difference in my physical and mental wellbeing. Jacqui and her team are always keen to make sure you train properly and get the most out of it.
    It is a friendly gym where
    … More both men and women are welcome in the various classes they offer. Most recently they have risen to the challenge offering a COVID safe environment to train in. Well done Dragons Fitness !
  • Avatar Lindsay Ferguson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great mix of class options and every class is adaptable to your own abilities but you still feel part of the group. I’ve done both the introduction 6 week course and a further one this summer to get me back on track with food which are … More great to support the classes.
  • Avatar Helen Kennedy ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The best gym I've ever been to without a doubt! I have been a member of Dragon Fitness for 8 months now. I've never felt as fit and strong ever! The classes are great. There are different ones depending on your fitness goals which … More are varied and challenging, you get out what you put in. Jacqui and the other trainers make this possible and have really got the best out of me because they are fun, they motivate you to push yourself further and are very encouraging. They keep the workouts different so they don't get boring by introducing a new exercise or a new piece of equipment. I've achieved what I wouldn't dreamt possible. I'm a working parent so I've not got a lot of time so being able to do a class that gets actual results in 45 mins is absolutely awesome!
    I've learnt about good nutrition too and what I should be eating.
    I also love the atmosphere and the new friends I've met at dragon fitness, what an amazing group of people. Everyone is so friendly.
    I would highly recommend coming for a taster session. You will definitely not regret it.

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  I attended Boot camp core on Friday and really enjoyed it, very challenging and Jacqui is very motivational!

    Holly Dunnill Avatar Holly Dunnill
    22nd October 2018

    positive review  First time today and was brilliant fab teacher can’t wait for the next one

    Kaylee Nicole Dunn Avatar Kaylee Nicole Dunn
    19th October 2018

    positive review  Went for body burn class this morning and it was great. Walked out feeling good and I’m actually looking forward to the burn tomorrow. Thank you Jacqui �

    Alex Robertson Avatar Alex Robertson
    19th October 2018

    positive review  Amazing place, friendly environment and everyone supports each other. Can’t recommend enough; a perfect place to start your fitness journey.

    Kirst Gillo Avatar Kirst Gillo
    4th January 2020

    positive review  There’s a great variety of classes available for everyone’s individual goals! Jacqui is always so encouraging & pushes you to challenge yourself more! Everyone is so friendly & they all make you feel so welcome❤️ xx

    Diana Gallagher Avatar Diana Gallagher
    27th February 2019

Testimonials

Joining DF has had a massive impact on my healthy lifestyle journey! It offers a great mix of all ability classes, the members are a little family and support each other every day. I’ve lost weight, lost inches, gained a much healthier lifestyle and feel great! Best thing I did joining DF.

Caroline G 

Dragon Fitness isn’t your average ‘gym’. It’s a family. A motivating, confidence building, goal driven family. The trainers, the people, the atmosphere – it’s all just amazing. The best thing I’ve ever done!
Lucy S

Being part of DF has motivated me like nothing else I’ve ever tried. The friendliness and personal support is brill: I’m 1st lighter and fitter than ever!
Emily L 

Dragon Fitness is the whole package. Friendly staff and a fantastic community of members. Trainers with professional expertise providing bespoke coaching to help you achieve your personal goals. A variety of unique high impact and strength based classes seven days a week. Weekly and monthly challenges to help you push yourself even further. Access to nutrition plans and advice to maximise physical training results. And, the encouragement and motivation to help you soar like a dragon and unleash the fire inside.


Nic Mc A

Being part of the Dragon Fitness family has really helped me to regain my confidence following an injury. The atmosphere is both fun and motivating using a variety of exercises and equipment to keep every session fresh and exciting. The trainers are very knowledgeable and inspiring and are always willing to answers any questions about training and nutrition. Since joining just over a year ago, I am fitter, healthier and injury free!Thank you Dragon Fitness!L

Rachel G 

I joined Dragon Fitness in January 2019 with two other friends. I hated my weight after having 3 children and I just couldn’t shift it.
Everyone has always been very supportive, encouraging and motivating; the trainers push you to get more out of every single class.
After hard work, dedication and the support from everyone at Dragon Fitness (including all the other members), I am now finally back down to my goal weight and couldn’t be happier!
I would highly recommend Dragon Fitness!.

Linda O 

I have been a member of dragon fitness for nearly a year now and it’s honestly changed my life for the better. I’ve always exercised and never got the result I wanted them I learnt here that nutrition is key to achieving this. Not only are the classes amazing and fun but I’ve learnt so much about how to fuel my body with the right things and my results are what I’ve always wanted. This place is like my second home and I’ve made so many new friends along the way.

Stacey B 

I joined Dragon Fitness in August 2019, after being a member of various gyms over the years and goodness knows how much money spent on every diet going. I have never really enjoyed any form of exercise, it has always been a necessary chore for me. I dreaded each class/session and couldn’t wait for them to finish. As soon as I stepped through the door at DF, I felt welcomed by the team and all the other members. The classes are all varied and at times to suit most people’s schedules and I was very soon hooked. All the trainers are great and very supportive giving great encouragement. The online booking system works perfectly too. I have combined the classes with a healthy eating plan, using MyFitnessPal to log food and have tried many of the recipes available to DF members. I have lost just over a stone in weight and am now lighter and fitter than I’ve ever been in over 30 years (my husband tells me in many occasion that it’s the best I’ve ever looked!) I can’t thank DF enough and would recommend everyone to give them a try, you won’t regret it. It certainly was the best decision I have ever made regarding my wellbeing.

Joanne V